Tunes For A Tuesday

12 Jul

Anyone who knows me is well aware of my addiction to music. I am always on the look out for new and exciting prospects, and when I find something that stirs my soul, I feel compelled to share it with my friends.

I am currently enraptured with the duo know as The Civil Wars. There is something completely haunting and raw about their songs that leaves me hitting the replay button over and over again.  Their songs evoke images of humid Alabama nights, sipping on Absinthe… it is exquisite and almost painful, but in a lovely way.

Looking forward to hearing more from them, cannot get enough of what I have heard so far.

 

Leave a Reply

